psych0omantis

Insanity Is In The Eye Of The Beholder

Horoscopes….seriously?

It never ceases to amaze me how many people on a  daily basis go nuts about horoscopes. I’m making this post in light of a recent facebook status I read. “Omg my horoscope is so true, omg!” I’m sorry but let me fill you in on some common sense. There are millions, and MILLIONS of people who fall into the same zodiac range as you. You think you’re the only one with a birthday and a horoscope? Maybe you can get away with saying there are a few exceptions where it can apply to a dozen or so people but its pure stupidity to assume that it can be applied to millions. Be reasonable, it’s not even appropriate for fun. People make dangerous decisions and at times even view themselves in a negative light, and for what? Some extremely broad and indirect proclamation of where you stand in life the magical ability to read into your life and tell you your future? Please, lets stop the madness.

4 comments on “Horoscopes….seriously?

  1. shammy
    March 10, 2012

    I’m glad I inspired a post Justin.. but who are you to say thats not appropriate fun? How completely American of you! -__-

    • psych0omantis
      March 12, 2012

      this actually was in response to someone almost DIRECTLY but it wasn’t you, lmfao but hey if you fit the category

  2. shammy
    March 12, 2012

    lmfaoo someone else said “omg, my horoscope is so true omg!” I find that so hard to believe.. but ok

    • psych0omantis
      March 17, 2012

      you’re only making yourself look worse,lmao funny though, im glad I killed two birds with one stone.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
